Raiatea

In the middle of the Pacific, the island of Raiatea is located at 200km from Tahiti, next to Taha'a (the vanilla island) in the same lagoon. Raiatea is the main island of the Leeward Islands. It is connected by planes every day (40 mn from Tahiti) and by boats between Raiatea, Taha'a, Bora Bora and Maupiti and recently with Tahiti.

Oviry lodge

On the eastern coast of Raiatea, the sun is rising with iridescent colours in front of Huahine (35 km) and the "motu Oatara" (named birds island); it is the less inhabited part of this island. The fisherman villages are following one another while the big cliffs seem clinging to the clouds where we find big and splendid waterfalls.
Go to Oviri Lodge
Go to Oviri Lodge

To go to Oviri lodge

Oviri lodge is located at 35.2km from Uturoa, principal city of Raiatea and administrative centre of the Leeward Islands.

From the airport:
You can rent a car on site. Leaving the airport, you go left, direction to Uturoa (city center). Following the main road, you arrive at a roundabout, turn right to Avera and Opoa during 35 km. The entrance to Oviri lodge is on your left.

We can organise your transfer (reservation before coming).
The transfer costs 5,500 xpf (or 46 euros); single ticket for one or two persons maximum.
Links

Raiatea

Au milieu du Pacifique, l'île de Raiatea est située à 200 km de Tahiti. Voisine de Taha'a, l'île vanille, dont elle partage le lagon, Raiatea est l'île principale des Iles-sous-le-Vent. Elle est desservie par de nombreux vols quotidiens (40 mn depuis Tahiti). Une desserte maritime assure la liaison entre Raiatea, Taha'a, Bora Bora et Maupiti.

Oviri Lodge

Sur la côte Est de Raiatea, le soleil se lève avec des couleurs chatoyantes, face à Huahine (à 35 km) et du motu Oatara (le «motu aux oiseaux»), vous êtes sur la partie la moins habitée de l’île. Les villages de pêcheurs se succèdent alors que les grandes falaises semblent accrocher les nuages, d’où partent de grandes cascades magnifiques.
Voir la route
Voir la route

Pour vous rendre à Oviri Lodge

Les fare Oviri Lodge se situent à 35.2 km de Uturoa, ville principale de Raiatea et capitale administrative des Iles-sous-le-Vent.

Depuis l'aéroport :
Vous pouvez louer une voiture sur place. En sortant de l’aéroport, prendre à gauche direction Uturoa (centre ville). Passer la rue principale de la ville d'Uturoa, au rond-point aller tout droit, direction Avera, puis vers Opoa pendant 35 km. Le chemin menant à Oviri Lodge est sur votre gauche.

Vous pouvez aussi utiliser nos services en réservant votre transfert avant votre arrivée.
Le transfert est de 5 500 XPF (46 €) l’aller simple pour 1 ou 2 personnes maximum.
Liens